River Basin Center
Home  Contact Us  About Us
  People  News and Events  Research, Service and Outreach  Education  International  Publications  Calendar

People
Advisory Board & Distinguished Fellows
Co-Directors
Faculty, Staff & Students

Affiliated Faculty, Staff & Students

Partners

 


people
faculty, staff & students

Jenny Yearwood, Office Manager
yearwood@uga.edu
(706) 583-0463

Jenny Yearwood
 
   

Katie Sheehan, Senior Legal Fellow
katiesheehan80@gmail.com
706-410-8035

Katie Sheehan is the Senior Legal Fellow at the River Basin Center. Her work primarily focuses on developing legal and policy solutions to water quality and quantity issues faced by local governments. Katie has developed model ordinances for wetlands protection and conservation subdivisions, conducted community code reviews and revisions to promote low impact development, cataloged green building practices in southeastern communities, and worked on a variety of small projects for local governments and state agencies related to water resources. She is currently developing guidebooks for local management of onsite wastewater treatment systems, local protection of wetlands, and appropriate property tax valuation of properties encumbered by a conservation easement. Katie is currently a member of the Athens-Clarke County Oconee Rivers Greenway Commission, serves on the Board of Directors of the Georgia Land Conservation Center, and is the At-Large Member of the State Bar of Georgia's Environmental Law Section. Her interests include running, kayaking, and fishing. Katie received her J.D. cum laude from the University of Georgia School of Law in 2008.

Katie Sheehan
 
Scott Pippin, Legal Fellow
jspippin@uga.edu
Legal Fellow Scott Pippin
 

Beth Gavrilles, Public Relations Coordinator
bethgav@uga.edu
(706) 542-7247

Beth Gavrilles
 
Catherine Bartenstein, Graduate Assistant
M.S. - Conservation Ecology and Sustainable Development
bartec0@uga.edu
Catherine Bartenstein
 
Shannon Bonney, Graduate Assistant
Ph.D. - Integrative Conservation
sbonney@uga.edu 
Shannon Bonney
 
Katherine Brownson, Graduate Assistant
Ph.D. - Integrative Conservation
katieb42@uga.edu
Katherine Brownson
 
Matt Carroll, Graduate Assistant
M.S. - Conservation Ecology and Sustainable Development
mhc22@uga.edu

Matt Carroll
 
Laura Keys, Graduate Assistant
M.S. - Conservation Ecology and Sustainable Development
keys@uga.edu
Laura Keys
 
Jennifer Pahl, Graduate Assistant
Ph.D. - Ecology
jplourde@uga.edu 
Jennifer Plourde Pahl
 
Sam Woolford, Graduate Assistant
M.S. - Conservation Ecology and Sustainable Development
woolford@uga.edu
Sam Woolford
 
 

Visit Our Partners:
Center for Community Design and Preservation Center for Community Design & Preservation
Georgia Museum of Natural history Georgia Museum of Natural History


people
| news & events | research | education | service & outreach | international | publications
home | contact us | about us | search this site

University of GeorgiaEugene P. Odum School of Ecology
 

 
UGA River Basin Center
203 D.W. Brooks Drive
Athens, GA 30602-5017 USA
Phone: (706) 583-0463
Fax: (706) 583-0612

Seth J. Wenger, Co-Director for Science - swenger@uga.edu
Laurie Fowler, Co-Director for Policy - lfowler@uga.edu

Map and Directions to the River Basin Center
For questions or comments about this web site email: yearwood@uga.edu

 
Eugene P. Odum School of Ecology The University of Georgia River Basin Center logo